Today I Started a New Journey

For as long as I can remember I have wanted to work for myself. Instead I have spent close to 30 years working as a  Research Administrator in Psychiatric Research. The story of how I got there is for another time. Today I want to talk about the future and getting on the right path.

Starting today I am actively working towards getting my consulting business up and running. I will be blogging about the trials and tribulations of starting an online business. I have learned quite a bit over the past 6-8 months that you may need to know. I have made mistakes that I want you to avoid. But I have also not found out about many topics that are crucial – such as getting a license, registering your business, taxes, etc.

If you are interested in following along with me on my journey, please subscribe to my posts. Tomorrow we’ll talk about registering Fictitious names, which is required in the state of Florida. So start thinking about a name for your business.

10 thoughts on “Today I Started a New Journey

  1. For years, I’ve wanted to do freelance writing. I’ve done a little, but it’s been more hit and miss than anything. Now that I’m doing more photography, I have a couple of other embers burning, as well. Look forward to what you have to offer. I’ve added you to Google + .

    1. Thanks Shelley, I added you back on Google+. I have three main “embers” burning right now: (1) photography, (2) jewelry (3) consulting/writing.

Leave a Reply

