And now for something a bit different …

I am still working on my business plan but wanted to stop by and say hello.

I have a confession – I love to surf the internet! I love to learn about all sorts of things and I thought I’d share a couple with you.

Yesterday I found a post called “46 Ways to Start a Business With No Money.” Forty-six is the highest number I’ve ever seen in a how to start a business list. The post is a few years old but it is definitely worth checking out. The author is Brian Armstrong who is the Co-founder and CEO of Coinbase.com. He is also the author of “Breaking Free” a book that journals his experience starting a business. I found myself nodding in agreement as I read the first few chapters.

bookImage

 

The Breaking Free eBook is available at no charge and is Free to download.

Breaking Free is also available in paperback and can be purchased from Amazon.com.

 

Another book I learned about is also a bit different. It was first published in 1937 and remains a perennial best-seller after 70 years (BusinessWeek Magazine’s Best-Seller List ranked it as the sixth best-selling paperback business book 70 years after it was first published). This book was written by Napoleon Hill (no relation) and the title is “Think and Grow Rich.”

It is fascinating reading! This is from the book description:

“Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie … The text of Think and Grow Rich is founded on Hill’s earlier work The Law of Success, the result of more than twenty years of research based on Hill’s close association with a large number of individuals who achieved great wealth during their lifetimes. At Andrew Carnegie’s bidding, Hill studied the characteristics of these achievers and developed 16 “laws” of success intended to be applied by anybody to achieve success. Think and Grow Rich condenses these laws further and provides the reader with 13 principles in the form of a philosophy of personal achievement.”

Leave a Reply

